2019 Australia Day Awards

Published on 28 August 2018

Loddon Shire Council is now receiving nominations for Citizen of the Year, Young Citizen of the Year, and Community Group/Event of the Year awards.  These awards are acknowledgement of outstanding Australians and community groups within the Loddon Shire.

The criteria and eligibility for these awards requires an outstanding achievement or contribution towards the values such as a fair go, a concern for the environment, desire for prosperity with a share for all, participation in sport, cultural diversity, the importance of strong community values and support systems and a keen sense that we have a contribution to make on the world stage. 

Loddon Shire is also now receiving nominations for the 2019 Community Service Awards. Eligibility for these awards requires an outstanding contribution to the local community over the 2018 year, or giving noteworthy service to the local community over a number of years.  There is an award for each Ward (Boort, Inglewood, Tarnagulla, Terrick and Wedderburn) and they will be presented on Australia Day 2019.

Please provide as much supporting information as you can, as this will assist the Committee in the evaluation of candidates.

Nominations for the awards close on Friday 12 October 2018.  Nomination forms and further information may be obtained from www.loddon.vic.gov.au, the Wedderburn Shire office on 5494 1200, or by contacting Shannon Brown on 0429 380 465 or email loddonausday@bigpond.com.

Tagged as: