Audit and Risk Committee membership and meetings


Loddon Shire Council’s Audit and Risk Committee is an advisory committee comprising five members–one Councillor and four external independent persons. The current membership consists of:


  • Cr Gavan Holt

Independent external persons:

  • Mr Rod Baker (Chair)
  • Mr Rod Poxon
  • Ms Rachelle Tippett 


Meetings are held generally on the first Monday in May, August, November and February.

Council’s Chief Executive Officer and Director Corporate attend the meetings in an advisory capacity.

Audit and Risk Committee independant member vacancies

Loddon Shire Council is seeking expressions of interest from suitably skilled, community focused persons to be appointed as an independent member of its Audit and Risk Committee.

The Audit and Risk Committee has been established to support Council in discharging its oversight responsibilities related to financial and performance reporting, risk management, fraud prevention systems and control, maintenance of a sound internal control environment, assurance activities and Council’s performance with regard to compliance with its policies and legislative and regulatory requirements.

The appointment is for a period of up to four years, with potential for two additional four-year terms.

Ideally, the successful candidate will have experience in financial management, risk management or public sector management.

Additionally candidates with a background in business or strong local community knowledge and involvement in Loddon Shire are also strongly encouraged to apply.

The Committee meets quarterly in Wedderburn with in person attendance required for at least three of the four meetings.    

Information pack for new members(PDF, 328KB)

Further information by contacting Lisa Clue, Manager Governance on (03) 5494 1200.

Applications close at 5.00pm on Friday 26 May 2023.

Related information