

Loddon Shire Council 23rd Statutory Meeting Agenda

(a Special Council Meeting)

7.00pm – 16 November 2018, Pyramid Hill Bowling Club

1. OPENING OF MEETING

The Chief Executive Officer opens the meeting and reads the Council Prayer.

"Almighty God, we humbly ask you to bless this Council, direct and prosper its deliberations towards the true welfare of your people of the Shire of Loddon."

2. ACKNOWLEDGEMENT OF COUNTRY

"The Loddon Shire Council acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of the land on which we are gathered and pays its respects to their Elders both past and present."

3. APOLOGIES

4. MAYORAL REPORT

The Chief Executive Officer will invite the Mayor to report on her term of office in 2017/18.

Recommendation

That the Mayoral Report for 2017/18 be received and noted.

5. ELECTION OF MAYOR 2018/19

The Chief Executive Officer will act as temporary Chairperson for the election of the Mayor

6. FORMAL ADDRESS

The Mayor will give his/her acceptance speech.

Councillors will respond to the Mayor.

The Chief Executive Officer will respond to the Mayor on behalf of staff.

7. MUNICIPAL COMMITTEES

These committees are largely advisory or management committees established by Council or external committees on which it is appropriate that Council has representation. Should Council be asked to nominate representatives for any further Committees, nominations may be made at any time of the year.

Election to Committees.

Recommendation

That Council adopts the appointments to committees as listed.

COUNCIL REPRESENTATION ON COMMITTEES (2018/19)

SPECIAL COMMITTEES OF COUNCIL (SECTION 86 COMMITTEES)	
Boort Aerodrome Committee of Management	Cr Beattie
Boort Memorial Hall Committee of Management	Cr Beattie
Boort Park Committee of Management	Cr Beattie
Boort Tourism Development Committee of Management	Cr Beattie
Bridgewater on Loddon Development Committee of Management	Cr Condliffe
Campbells Forest Hall Committee of Management	Cr Condliffe
Donaldson Park Reserve Committee of Management	Cr Holt
East Loddon Community Centre Committee of Management	Cr McKinnon
Inglewood Community Sports Centre Committee of Management	Cr Condliffe
Inglewood Community Elderly Persons Units	Cr Condliffe
Committee of Management	Manager Community Services, Paula Yorston
Inglewood Town Hall Hub Committee of Management	Cr Condliffe
Jones Eucalyptus Distillery Site Committee of Management	Cr Condliffe
Kingower Development and Tourism Committee of Management	Cr Curnow
Korong Vale Mechanics Hall Committee of Management	Cr Beattie
Korong Vale Sports Centre Committee of Management	Cr Beattie
Little Lake Boort Committee of Management	Cr Beattie
Loddon Southern Tourism & Development Committee of Management	Tourism and Marketing Officer, Robyn Vella
Pyramid Hill Memorial Hall Committee of Management	Cr McKinnon
Pyramid Hill Swimming Pool Committee of Management	Cr McKinnon
Serpentine Bowls and Tennis Pavilion and Reserve Committee of Management	Cr McKinnon
Wedderburn Community Centre Committee of	Cr Holt
Management	Manager Community Services, Paula Yorston
	Tourism and Marketing Officer, Robyn Vella
Wedderburn Engine Park Committee of Management	Cr Holt
Wedderburn Mechanics and Literary Institute Hall Committee of Management	Cr Holt

SPECIAL COMMITTEES OF COUNCIL (SECTION 86 COMMITTEES)	
Wedderburn Tourism Committee of Management	Cr Holt
Yando Public Hall Committee of Management	Cr Beattie

COMMITTEES EXTERNAL TO COUNCIL		
AFL Central Victoria Project Control Group	Manager Community Support	
Bendigo Regional Tourism Board	Manager Executive and Commercial Services Tourism and Marketing Officer	
Bendigo Loddon Primary Care Partnership Board	Director Community Wellbeing	
Calder Highway Improvement Committee	Cr Condliffe	
(1 representative, 1 substitute)	Cr Curnow (substitute)	
Children and Youth Area Partnership Steering Committee	Director Community Wellbeing	
Loddon Mallee Waste Resource Recovery Group	Cr Curnow	
L2P Steering Committee	Recreation Officer	
Loddon Mallee Sports Assembly (Sports Focus)	Community Development Officer	
Municipal Association of Victoria	Cr Holt	
(1 representative, 1 substitute)	Cr Beattie (substitute)	
Murray Darling Association	Cr Beattie	
North Central Goldfields Regional Library	Cr McKinnon	
(2 representatives: one councillor, one officer)	Chief Executive Officer	
North Central Local Learning and Employment Network	Manager Organisational Development	
Rail Freight Alliance	Cr Beattie	
Rural Councils Victoria Executive	Cr Holt	
South West Loddon Pipeline Project Steering	Cr Holt	
Committee	Chief Executive Officer	
South West Loddon Pipeline Project	Cr Holt	
Community Consultative Committee	Chief Executive Officer	

ADVISORY COMMITTEES, STEERING COMMITTEES, ETC		
Audit Committee	Cr Holt	
(1 representative)		
Australia Day Committee	Cr Condliffe	
(1 Councillor representative and 1 staff member)	Australia Day Secretary	
Central Victorian Greenhouse Alliance	Cr Condliffe	
	Community Development Officer	

ADVISORY COMMITTEES, STEERING COMMITTEES, ETC		
Healthy Minds Network	Cr Condliffe	
(1 representative and 1 staff member)	Director Community Wellbeing	
Central Victoria Rural Women's Network	Cr Condliffe	
Municipal Emergency Management Plan Committee	Cr Curnow	
(1 representative)		
Municipal Fire Management Plan Committee	Cr Curnow	
(1 representative)		
Nature Tourism Advisory Team	Cr McKinnon	
	Tourism and Marketing Officer	
Nature Tourism Festival Committee (Sub Committee of Nature Tourism Advisory Team)	Tourism and Marketing Officer Cr McKinnon	

8. VOTE OF THANKS

Presentation to Councillors' partners

9. CLOSE

There being no further business, the Mayor declares the meeting closed.

-Supper-